Community Members

The Global Ant Genome Project is a growing international collaboration of researchers from a variety of fields and institutions from across the globe. Click the points on the map above to see where our collaborators are based. If you’re interested in sharing your ideas or joining the project, please contact us.

NameAffiliationEmail Contact
Guojie Zhang University of Copenhagen (Denmark), Kunming Zoology Institute (China), China National Gene Bank (China)guojie.zhang@bio.ku.dk
Jan Jacobus Boomsma University of Copenhagen (Denmark)jjboomsma@bio.ku.dk
Nate Sanders University of Vermont, Burlington (USA)nathan.sanders@snm.ku.dk
Lukas Schrader University of Copenhagen (Denmark)Lukas.Schrader@bio.ku.dk
Morten SchiøttUniversity of Copenhagen (Denmark)mschiott@bio.ku.dk
Corrie Moreau Field Museum, Chicago (USA)cmoreau@fieldmuseum.org
JüŸrgen Gadau University of MŸünster (Germany)Juergen.Gadau@asu.edu
Jürgen Heinze University of Regensburg (Germany)juergen.heinze@biologie.uni-regensburg.de
Lotta Sundstršm University of Helsinki (Finland)liselotte.sundstrom@helsinki.fi
Phil Ward University of California, Davis (USA)psward@ucdavis.edu
Rob DunnNorth Carolina State University, Raleigh (USA)rrdunn@ncsu.edu
Seá‡n Brady Smithsonian Institution, Washington DC (USA)BRADYS@si.edu
Ted Schulz Smithsonian Institution, Washington DC (USA)SCHULTZT@si.edu
William T. Wcislo Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute (Panama)WcisloW@si.edu
Laurent KellerUniversity of Lausanne (Switzerland)laurent.keller@unil.ch
Neil McCoyNorth Carolina State University, Raleigh (USA)nlmccoy@ncsu.edu
Ehab AbouheifMcGill University, Montreal (Canada)ehab.abouheif@mcgill.ca
Heikki HelanteräŠUniversity of Helsinki (Finland)heikki.helantera@helsinki.fi
Susanne FoitzikJohannes Gutenberg University (Germany)foitzik@uni-mainz.de
Heike FeldhaarUniversity of Bayreuth (Germany)feldhaar@uni-bayreuth.de
Evelien JongepierUniversity of MŸünster (Germany)e.jongepier@uni-muenster.de
Barbara FeldmeyerSenckenberg Museum Frankfurt (Germany)barbara.feldmeyer@senckenberg.de
Serge AronUniversity of Brussels (Belgium)saron@ulb.ac.be
Jon SealUniversity of Texas, Tyler (USA)trachymyrmex@gmail.com
Jerome OrivelUMR Ecofog (French Guyane)jerome.orivel@ecofog.gf
Christian RabelingArizona State University, Tempe (USA)crabeling@gmail.com
Neil TsutsuiUniversity of California, Berkeley (USA)ntsutsui@berkeley.edu
Sean McKenzieRockefeller University, New York (USA)smckenzie@mail.rockefeller.edu
Brian FisherCalifornia Academy of Sciences, San Francisco (USA)bfisher@calacademy.org
Eyal PrivmanUniversity of Haifa (Israel)eprivman@univ.haifa.ac.il
Edward VargoTexas A&M, College Station (USA)ed.vargo@tamu.edu
Jonna KulmuniUniversity of Helsinki (Finland)jonna.kulmuni@helsinki.fi
Abel BernadouUniversity of Regensburg (Germany)Abel Bernadou
Yannick WurmQueen Mary University, London (United Kingdom)y.wurm@qmul.ac.uk
Jacob RussellDrexel University, Philadelphia (USA)jar337@drexel.edu
Jan OettlerUniversity of Regensburg (Germany)joettler@gmail.com
Raphael BoulayUniversity of Tours (France)raphael.boulay@univ-tours.fr
Michel ChapuisatDepartment of Ecology and Evolution, University of LausanneMichel.Chapuisat@unil.ch
Francisco Hita GarciaOkinawa Institute of Science and Technology Graduate University (Japan)fhitagarcia@gmail.com
Yasukazu OkadaDepartment of General Systems Studies, University of Tokyookayasukazu@gmail.com
Bill HughesUniversity of Sussex, Brighton (United Kingdom)William.Hughes@sussex.ac.uk
Daniel KronauerRockefeller University, New York (USA)dkronauer@mail.rockefeller.edu
Jack LonginoUniversity of Utah, Salt Lake City (USA)jacklongino@gmail.com
Luke HolmanUniversity of Melbourne (Australia)luke.holman@unimelb.edu.au
Mauricio BacciUniversity of Rio Claro (Brazil)mauricio.bacci@gmail.com
Michael G. Branstetter University of Utah, Salt Lake City (USA)mgbranstetter@gmail.com
Lumi ViljakainenUniversity of Oulu (Finland)lumi.viljakainen@oulu.fi
Rachelle M. M. AdamsOhio State University, Columbus (USA)adams.1970@osu.edu
Ben RubinPrinceton University (USA)berubin@princeton.edu
Sarah E. BengstonRice University, Houston (USA)sbengsto@gmail.com
Erich Bornberg-BauerUniversity of MŸnster (Germany)ebb@uni-muenster.de
Sze Huei YekUniversity of Lausanne (Switzerland)szehuei@gmail.com
Jonathan ShikUniversity of Copenhagen (Denmark)jonathan.shik@gmail.com
Sylvia CremerIST Vienna (Austria)sylvia.cremer@ist.ac.at
Tim LinksvayerUniversity of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia (USA)tlinks@sas.upenn.edu
Florian MenzelUniversity of Mainz (Germany)menzelf@uni-mainz.de
MEI Xiang-xinHenan Forestry Academy, Zhengzhou Henan (China)mxxin19@163.com
Himender BhartiPunjabi University Patiala, Punjab, Indiahimenderbharti@gmail.com
Frank HauserUniversity of Copenhagen (Denmark)cgrimmelikhuijzen@bio.ku.dk
Cornelis (Cok) GrimmelikhuijzenUniversity of Copenhagen (Denmark)fhauser@bio.ku.dk
Gijsbert WernerUniversity of Oxford (United Kingdom)gijsbert.werner@zoo.ox.ac.uk
Eva SchultnerUniversity of Regensburg (Germany)eva.schultner@gmail.com
Brendan HuntDepartment of Entomology, University of Georgiahuntbg@uga.edu
Bernhard SeifertUniversity of Gšrlitz (Germany)Bernhard.Seifert@senckenberg.de
Jose Alberto Tinaut RaneraUniversidad de Granada (Spain)hormiga@ugr.es
Evan P. EconomoOkinawa Institute of Science and Technology (Japan)economo@oist.jp
Donato GrassoUniversitˆ degli Studi, Parma (Italy)donato.grasso@unipr.it
Erik FrankUniversity of WüŸrzburg (Germany)erik@the-franks.de
Hao RanGuangxi Normal University, Guilin (China)ranhao.cn@gmail.com
Niklas TysklindECOFOG (French Guyana)Niklas.Tysklind@ecofog.gf
Bonnie BlaimerSmithsonian Institution, Washington DC (USA)bonnieblaimer@gmail.com
Ofer FeinermanWeizmann Institute of Science Rehovot (Israel)feinermanofer@gmail.com
Xim CerdaConsejo Superior de Investigaciones Cient’ficas, Seville (Spain)xim.sureda@gmail.com
Roland SchulzUniversity of Gšörlitz (Germany)Roland.Schultz@senckenberg.de
Xavier EspadalerUniversitat Aut˜noma de Barcelona (Spain)xavier.espadaler@uab.es
Fuminori ItoKagawa University, Takamatsu (Japan)ito@ag.kagawa-u.ac.jp
Kazuki TsujiUniversity of the Ryukyus, Okinawa (Japan)tsujik@agr.u-ryukyu.ac.jp
Marko BalintBabe_-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca (Romania)balintm@gmail.com
Yijuan XuSouth China Agricultural University, Guangzhou (China)xuyijuan@yahoo.com
Nigel AndrewUniversity of New England (Australia)nigel.andrew@une.edu.au
Gema Trigos-PeralPolish Academy of Sciences (Poland)getriral@googlemail.com
Christos GeorgiadisNational and Kapodistrian University of Athenscgeorgia@biol.uoa.gr
Jonathan RomiguierInstitut des Sciences de l'Evolution, Montpellier (France)jonathan.romiguier@univ-montp2.fr
Romain LibbrechtJohannes Gutenberg University (Germany)romain.libbrecht@uni-mainz.de